C.S. Lewis, NYC, Messy People, Honduras – Reflections, June 8, 2012

 Reflections June 2012 – God Created Nature – The Rational Explanation

C. S. Lewis' house (The Kilns)

C. S. Lewis’ house (The Kilns) (Photo credit: MikeBlyth)

In his book, Miracles, C.S. Lewis uses logic to critique the atheist’s idea that nothing exists outside of Nature. Then, he demonstrates that the rational way to make sense of the world we live in begins with an understanding that a Supernatural God, who exists independent of Nature, created the physical world.  Read more Reflections.

NYC Reflections

I like this photo by @amandafgordon on Instagram NYC reflections Her picture made me appreciate that God is visible even in the darkest corner of the meanest city in the world. Hey, I’ve been to NYC a few times, and my opinions are my own. It’s the only city I’ve been where the car I was riding in was attacked by a maniac with a crowbar. And, on another visit, my husband had his copy of Leadership Secrets of Attila the Hun stolen from his room at the Waldorf Astoria. What? The thug needed some tips to become a better leader? Still, the picture reminded me of God’s presence.

The God Drawn to “Messy People”

This is another Instagram photo by @sarahkey06 of a page in a Bible study.  I don’t have a clue which study it’s from, but I love the thoughts expressed. Thanks for posting the photo, Sarah!

Trey Morgan and 7 Things I Need for Honduras

A group of 50 of us are heading to Honduras in a little over a month.  We’ll be feeding the hungry, building homes, doing medical clinics, visiting the sick, etc.  I just thought I’d ask this morning …. would you, your church, your work, social club, etc, be willing to help gather things up for our trip to Honduras?

As you may have guessed from some of my previous posts, Honduras is close to my heart. I will never recover (and I wouldn’t want to) from my mission trip to Tegucigalpa. So, if God calls you to support Trey’s efforts, please follow through.

And, that’s it for this week. May God bless you this week as you strive to be Christ’s Reflections to the world around you.

Please leave your comments below and go to the Home page to subscribe to this blog.

Leave a comment