Walk in Love

While I was growing up, I could tell my mother was approaching by the pattern of her footsteps. Mom walked lightly, but every few steps, one of her feet would brush against the floor. So, it sounded like step-step-shhtep-step. By the time my younger sister was a teenager, I couldn’t tell who was approaching anymore. My sister was such a great mimic that she had unconsciously adopted Mom’s footstep pattern. I played the guessing game, trying to decide who it was, every time I heard one of them coming my way.

Therefore be imitators of God, as beloved children. And walk in love, as Christ loved us. Ephesians 5:1-2

Do your footsteps sound like the footsteps of Christ to those you approach?

When others hear you coming, do they turn to you in expectation of receiving Christ’s love?

2 thoughts on “Walk in Love

Leave a Reply

